Posted inCommunity

Happy 75th Anniversary, Patagonia!

In January 1948, the property owners of Patagonia voted (76 to 6) for incorporation at a special election. In February 1948, the Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors appointed Leland Wilson, William Waggoner, Frank Lamma, R C Blabon and Charles Mapes as the first aldermen for the newly incorporated city of Patagonia.  The Board elected […]