The 2022 SCCFRA Board of Directors: From left: Aaron Thomas, Dave Shaffer, Bryce Wright, Lori Johnson, Ed Gaines, Paul Brosseit, Harry Dotson, Doug Van Epps. Missing from the photo – Nick Robbs. Photo by Marion Vendituoli

The 2022 Board of Directors met on January 18 to welcome new members Aaron Thomas, Bryce Wright and Dave Shaffer to the Board and to elect officers. Harry Dotson was re-elected as Predient, Ed Gaines was re-elected as Vice President, Lori Johnson was re-elected as Secretary and Paul Brosseit was elected Treasurer. 

Event chairmen were also selected at the meeting. Ed Gaines and Doug Van Epps will chair the Sonoita Races, Aaron Thomas will chair the Labor Day Rodeo, Stacy Scouten will chair the Junior Rodeo, Lori Johnson will chair the County Fair, and Dave Shaffer will chair the Horse Show.